Actions

Work Header

Rating:
Archive Warnings:
Categories:
Fandom:
Relationships:
Characters:
Additional Tags:
Language:
English
Stats:
Published:
2023-06-09
Updated:
2025-02-22
Words:
2,562
Chapters:
3/?
Comments:
26
Kudos:
65
Bookmarks:
5
Hits:
1,250

You showed me colors you know I can't see with anyone else

Summary:

What if Aneesa and Fabiola actually hadn't been doomed before their relationship could even begin?
A season 3 (and 4 maybe) rewrite of their relationship.

 

Basically me rewritting nhie episodes to fit their dynamic because we were robbed of them.

DISCONTINUED/ABANDONED

Notes:

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
i just loved fabneesa a lot, more than is probably healthy for a ship that didnt even last one whole season and that the writers didnt even seem to want to put some effort and write about, thats probably why i got attached, i always get attached to non endgame/non canon ships....i still dont know how many chapters this is going to have, i hope to keep posting and try to post in a regular amont, i guess we'll see...

 

can you tell this is my first fanfiction? i'm quite nervous about posting it, if someone actually does read it (which im kinda of doubting someone will, but thats okay because i just want to gaslight myself to belive that fabneesa were endgame so i guess it doesnt matter), i would love some feedback, or just ANYTHING, english isnt my first language, word corrected most of my incorrect spelling, but IF theres something that was misspelled you can always tell me in the coments. thanks for reading (if there is someone reading these notes) :))

Chapter 1: Girlfriends

Chapter Text

Fabiola had a plan. It was a quite simple plan, but a plan nonetherless, to just ask Aneesa out. After that talk with Paxton she was more confident after finally having someone to talk about her feelings for the girl she had been pretending not to have, turns out she didn’t need to ask her anything, Neesa got there first and simply asked her, when she asked it just seemed so simple, they like each other, they said it explicitly, to each other, Aneesa was a lot more flexible about it than she thought she’d be, to her knowledge Aneesa had never dated a girl before.

That same night they go grab coffee.

“So” she dragged out the two letter word “now that we are here, what do we do?”

“what do we do?” Aneesa questioned.

“yeah, on a first date” a pause “this is a date right?”

“yeah of course it is! I thought it was implied” Aneesa said, a little embarrassed by her upfrontness, for some reason.

“And it was. I just wanted to be sure!” She expressed. “well. I don’t actually know what to do on a first date.” Aneesa quietly confessed.

“You never went in one? You and Ben…” she didn’t continue.

“Not really, it just sort of happened.'' She sounded a little confused.

“Ok, let’s start with something small, have you ever had a pet?” the other girl asked

“What?” Aneesa asked after a snort. “It’s a good question!” Fab defended.

“Ok, Hmm, yes. When I was eight I had a rabbit, but he ran away a few months later. I forgot to close my bedroom’s window.” Aneesa explained

“What was his name?”

“Hm, mr rabbit?”

“I’m sorry, mr rabbit?” she repeated with an amused expression.

“I wasn't a very creative kid okay?” Aneesa tried to defend herself, with an almost smile.

“Hey, I’m not judging,” she replied, still amused.

“So, what about you?” she continued.

“What about me?” Aneesa didn’t answer, just kept looking at her and raised an eyebrow. “Oh, no. My mom wouldn’t let me.”

“Why not?”

“She thought I would grow tired of them and eventually she would have to take care of them. She was right, but still.”

they spent quite a while in that coffee shop, just talking about mundane childhood facts, eventually they started talking about serving at the disco caffe:

“I just wanted to ask, what possessed you to ask me out?”

“What do you mean?”

“Well, we had an unspoken agreement not to discuss this…I don’t know what word-”

“Pining?”

“Pinning? We haven’t!-” Aneesa gave her an unconvinced look “-ok your right, so, what made you want to break out…?”

“There was just too much tension, I couldn’t pretend anymore.” she replied.

“Pretend about what?”

“Pretend that we were just friends, and that we had not been awkwardly avoiding each other these past months.”

“Oh.” Fabiola was speechless, that was exactly what they had been doing, had it not been for Paxton, and Ben, though the last one unaware of Fabiola's view, odds were they would have kept doing whatever that had been.

“So, what do you think we are? Definitely not friends?” Fabiola found her words.

“Definitely not friends, but definitely something. I mean…right?”

“Right, Something” she stressed the word.

Fabiola was pretty nervous if you couldn’t tell, she wanted to know if Aneesa liked her as well as she liked her, which she did! It’s tiring watching all of this teenage pining! This is similar to when I reached the singles final of Wimbledon for the first time and competed against Björn Borg, you probably couldn't tell, but I was pretty nervous back then. But okay, back to the girls, at least they were being honest with each other, at least I think they are? But what do I know about what was going on in these teens' brains? Quite a lot actually, but enough about me.

“Do you, I mean- would you” Fabiola was stressing to find the right words “Would you want to be exclusive?” she concluded

“Wow- I mean yes!” Aneesa replied shyly.

Aneesa wasn’t usually shy, it was curious to see her like that.

“Are we, are we girlfriends now?” Aneesa wondered.

Girlfriends. She liked the sound of that. To be Aneesa’s girlfriend. For Aneesa to be her girlfriend.

“I would really like that, what about you?” Fab answered.

“I would too, actually.” Aneesa looked a little flustered, she looked cute, Fabiola thought.

“Good, so, girlfriend?” Fabiola couldn’t shake the smile off her face.

“Girlfriends.” Aneesa agreed, smiling. She had a very beautiful smile.

Fabiola’s phone vibrated against the table, she had a message:

mom: fab, is the charity thing still running? its almost 10pm. When are you coming home?

“Sorry, it’s just my mom-” Fab answered the unspoken question “-And it’s almost 10pm. Wow, she's asking me to come home.”

“Wow, already? We’ve been here a while.” she looked a little dazzled as if she didn’t notice how fast the time went by, just like Fabiola did. “I guess we should be going then.”

“Yeah, let me just text my mom.”

fab: sorry mom, went with a friend to grab coffee. lost track of time! Be home in 20.

It was technically true, just not the friend part. She didn’t know why she didn’t just say she was with Neesa, it wasn’t as if her mom didn’t know who she was, it was current presence for Aneesa to be at their house, maybe it was because she wanted the thrill to kept it a secret even if just for one night, her mom was kind of noisy. Very noisy. They start walking down the street.

“I had a good time tonight.” Aneesa said after a while.

“Me too. Great time.” Fabiola felt the need to express.

“Good.” Aneesa smiled. Fabíola smiled back. in 5 minutes (and 44 seconds) they’re in the school’s parking lot, there's very few cars left; They start walking towards Neesa’s car, which is coincidentally parked right next to Fabiola’s. They come to a stop in front of the driver’s door.

“I guess I will see you at school?” Nessa asked.

“Yes.” Fab confirmed “Or, we could- we could see each other before then…like tomorrow?” She decided to risk it and ask, since it seemed to be working for them before, and she really wanted to see her as soon as possible.

“Sure!” the other girl agreed excitedly.

“Ok.”

“Ok?”

“Yeah.” They both quietly laugh.

Fabiola is suddenly a lot closer to Neesa then she was before, Aneesa’s back is almost against her car. Fab puts her hand on Aneesa's cheek. Neesa's breath catches. Suddenly, Aneesa is pushing her towards her, and they’re kissing. A little desperately, very differently from their first kiss, this one isn't small and so fast that it felt like it was barely there, this one was desperate, sure, it was like they needed the other to breath, Fabiola puts her other hand in Neesa’s hair, the girl makes a noise of agreement to the gesture, eventually they need to pull apart. Their foreheads are touching. Fabiola's a little flustered, and she is pretty sure that Aneesa's blushing.

“That was…” Aneesa seems as speechless as she feels.

“Definitely something” Fabiola finishes for her.

“Definitely.” she agrees. Aneesa then kisses her briefly.

it ends a lot quicker than the one before that, but still managed to make her blush.

“See you tomorrow” she says quietly because of how close they are.

“Yeah” Fabiola murmurs.

Neesa smiles at her.

Fabiola smiles back.

Aneesa gets in her car, she doesn’t start the car right away, and smiles at her again.

“Bye” she mouths. Fabiola waves at her. She waves back.

Holy Crap! Fabiola liked Aneesa a lot, to find out that she actually liked her back! After almost 10 months of pining, they were finally together. And now, this is me, John Mcenroe signing off for the night. Lets hope these kids get some inspiration from these two and stop with so much nonsense. You know who I’m referring to. Goodnight.